Meet our executive team

Our executive team is made up of representatives from throughout the region. We are passionate about the continued growth and development of Battle River. We work collaboratively with our member communities and affiliates to provide support and guidance.

a BRAED office meeting with a closeup of a laptop open on a desk and an employee talking

Executive Committee

Stan Schulmeister, Chair

Paintearth County

Laura Yakiwchuk, Vice-chair

Town of Viking

Arnold Hanson, Secretary/Treasurer

Associate Member

Eric Nissen

Village of Irma

Wayne Button

Town of Daysland

Blaise Young

Village of Forestburg

Larry Tiedeman

Town of Tofield

Executive Director

Cathy Goulet

Executive Director, BRAED